68/407. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

 \mathbf{R}^4

At its 75th plenary meeting, on 7 March 2014, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁵ appointed Mr. Ye Xuenong as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a term of office beginning on 7 March 2014 and ending on 31 December 2016, as a result of the passing away of Mr. Zhang Wanhai.

As a result, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Toshihiro AIKI (*Japan*),*** Mr. Mohanad AL-MUSAWI (*Iraq*),** Mr. Bruno BRANT (*Brazil*),* Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),* Ms. Jasminka DINIĆ (*Croatia*),** Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),*** Mr. Richard MOON (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),*** Mr. Jean Christian OBAME (*Gabon*),* Mr. Carlos RUIZ MASSIEU (*Mexico*),*** Mr. Babou SENE (*Senegal*),** Mr. Tesfa Alem SEYOUM (*Eritrea*),** Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (*United States of America*),* Mr. Devesh UTTAM (*India*),*** Ms. Catherine VENDAT (*France*)*** and Mr. YE Xuenong (*China*).***

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

⁴ Decision 68/407, in section A of the *Official Records of the General Assembly, Sixty-eighth Session, Supplement No. 49* (A/68/49), vol. II, becomes decision 68/407 A.

⁵ A/68/557/Add.1, para. 3.